May 3, 2017

We are delighted to announce the judges for this year’s V. S. Pritchett Memorial Prize are: Aamer Hussein, Chibundu Onuzo and Michèle Roberts.

The winner of our annual prize for unpublished short stories receives £1000, publication in the RSL Review and Prospect Magazine online and will have the opportunity to appear at an RSL event with established short story writer in autumn 2017.

The closing date for entries is Wednesday 14 June 2017.

Submit online by clicking the link below.

You can also submit by post. Please download the application form.