July 17, 2017

We are now open for submissions for the RSL Encore Award 2018 for best second novel of the year.

For full application details please download an Application Form. Please also complete and return an Equal Opportunities Monitoring Form, the information on which will be treated in the strictest confidence and not linked to submissions. Books may be entered by publishers based in the United Kingdom or authors who meet eligibility criteria (please see application form for details).

The judges for 2018 are the literary journalist Alex Clark (Chair), poet and children’s writer Julia Copus, and Ted Hodgkinson, Senior Programmer for Literature and Spoken Word at Southbank Centre.

The closing date for entries is Thursday 30 November 2017.

Related Awards

RSL Encore Award

For the best second novel of the year.