August 6, 2018

Entries are open for the second year of The RSL Giles St Aubyn Awards for Non-Fiction. Two awards – one of £10,000, one of £5,000 – are offered to support writers to complete their first commissioned works of non-fiction. This year’s judges are: Ian Sinclair (Chair), Laura BatesAida Edemariam and Fiona St Aubyn.

The writer must be a resident of the United Kingdom or the Republic of Ireland and have a publishing contract for their first work of non-fiction.

Please download an application form which contains full submission details.

The application deadline is Wednesday 19 September, 5pm.

Related RSL Fellows

Laura Bates 2018
Iain Sinclair 2009

Related Awards

RSL Giles St Aubyn Awards for Non-Fiction

The RSL Giles St Aubyn Awards for Non-Fiction are for writers engaged in writing their first non-fiction book for a mainstream audience. They must already have a publisher’s contract. The award will then buy them time or resources for writing or research, as well as raising the profile of the book when published.