September 10, 2018

We are delighted to announce that the RSL Literature Matters Awards 2019 are now open for submissions.

The Awards will provide financial support to undertake a new piece of writing or literary project. Priority will be given to proposals which (a) help connect with audiences/topics outside the usual reach of literature, and/or (b) help generate public discussion about why literature matters.

The 2019 judges are Menna Elfyn, Abdulrazak Gurnah and Barney Norris.

Deadline for submissions: Wednesday 5 December 2018.

Related RSL Fellows

Barney Norris 2018
Abdulrazak Gurnah 2006
Menna Elfyn 2015

Related Awards

RSL Literature Matters Awards

These Awards aim to reward and enable literary excellence and innovation.