We are delighted to announce the winners of the RSL Giles St Aubyn Awards for first commissioned works of non-fiction:

  • £10,000 –Doreen Cunningham – Soundings: A Journey with Whales (Virago, 2022)
  • £5,000 – Alice Sherwood – The Authenticity Playbook (Harper Collins, 2022)
  • £2,500 – Danny Lavelle – Down and Out: A Journey Through Homelessness (Wildfire, 2022)

This year’s Awards were judged by Damian Le BasRamita Navai and Fiona St Aubyn.

We have commissioned three animated films to celebrate the 2020 winners. You can watch them on our YouTube Channel.

Read the press release for more information.