Three more RSL awards and prizes are now open for entries across fiction, non-fiction and poetry! 

RSL Ondaatje Prize
The Prize awards £10,000 for a distinguished work of fiction, non-fiction or poetry, that best evokes the spirit of a place.

RSL Christopher Bland Prize
Recognising those who come to writing later in life, £10,000 is given to a debut novelist or non-fiction writer first published at the age of 50 or over.

The Encore Award
Celebrating the achievement of outstanding second novels, the winner receives £10,000 and shortlisted writers also receive a cash prize.

All three prizes are for works published for the first time in 2023. Please read the full eligibility guidelines for each prize before applying. 

Good luck! 

More from Awards and Prizes

Sky Arts RSL Writers Awards

Companions of Literature

RSL International Writers