Evie Wyld

b. 1980

Evie Wyld was elected as a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature in 2018.

Evie Wyld is the author of two novels, All the Birds Singing (2013) and After the Fire, A Still Small Voice (2009), and one graphic memoir,  Everything is Teeth (2015). The Wynches, her third novel, is due out next year. In 2014 she was the winner of the Miles Franklin Award, the European Union Prize, the Jerwood Fiction Uncovered Prize and the Encore Award. She was shortlisted for the Costa Novel Award in 2013 and the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2011. In 2013 Evie was named one of Granta’s Best of Young British Novelists. She part owns Review, an independent bookshop in Peckham.

Visit the website of Evie Wyld

Follow Evie Wyld on Twitter

Image credit: Roeloff Bakker