Ken Follett

b. 1949

Ken Follett was elected as a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature in 2018.

Ken Follett has written 31 books. Over 160 million copies have sold in more than 80 countries and 33 languages. His first major success came with Eye of the Needle (1978), a World War II thriller. In 1989, his novel about the building of a medieval cathedral, The Pillars of the Earth, was published. It topped bestseller lists and was turned into a major television series. Ken’s latest book, A Column of Fire, is an historical novel about spies in the reign of Queen Elizabeth I.

Follow Ken Follett on Twitter