Bell, Anthea

Anthea Bell

Elected: 2013

Year of birth: 1936

Year of death: 2018

More of our Fellows

John Halperin

John Fuller

Jean Sprackland

Gwendoline Riley

Fellowship Election Process​

Fellows are nominated by peers and elected by our Council of writers – our governing Board. Being elected a Fellow of the RSL is a lifetime honour. This role gives them the opportunity to support other writers, readers and the future of literature. The RSL connects writers in the Fellowship to one another, and to a wider readership.