Malouf, David

David Malouf

Elected: 2008

Year of birth: 1934

Image credit: Conrad del Villar

More of our Fellows

Steve Dearden

Peter Barnes

Kerry Hudson

Matthew Kneale

Fellowship Election Process​

Fellows are nominated by peers and elected by our Council of writers – our governing Board. Being elected a Fellow of the RSL is a lifetime honour. This role gives them the opportunity to support other writers, readers and the future of literature. The RSL connects writers in the Fellowship to one another, and to a wider readership.