Wyld, Evie

Evie Wyld

Elected: 2018

Year of birth: 1980

Image credit: Roeloff Bakker

Evie Wyld is the author of two novels, All the Birds Singing (2013) and After the Fire, A Still Small Voice (2009), and one graphic memoir,  Everything is Teeth (2015). The Wynches, her third novel, is due out next year. In 2014 she was the winner of the Miles Franklin Award, the European Union Prize, the Jerwood Fiction Uncovered Prize and the Encore Award. She was shortlisted for the Costa Novel Award in 2013 and the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2011. In 2013 Evie was named one of Granta’s Best of Young British Novelists. She part owns Review, an independent bookshop in Peckham.

More of our Fellows

John Carey

Ian Thomson

Bernardine Evaristo

Ernest Mehew

Fellowship Election Process​

Fellows are nominated by peers and elected by our Council of writers – our governing Board. Being elected a Fellow of the RSL is a lifetime honour. This role gives them the opportunity to support other writers, readers and the future of literature. The RSL connects writers in the Fellowship to one another, and to a wider readership.