Allen, Fergus

Fergus Allen

Elected: 2000

Year of birth: 1921

Year of death: 2017

More of our Fellows

Rosie Garland

Diran Adebayo

Cameron Hazlehurst

Cressida Cowell

Fellowship Election Process​

Fellows are nominated by peers and elected by our Council of writers – our governing Board. Being elected a Fellow of the RSL is a lifetime honour. This role gives them the opportunity to support other writers, readers and the future of literature. The RSL connects writers in the Fellowship to one another, and to a wider readership.