Kureishi, Hanif

Hanif Kureishi

Elected: 2008

Year of birth: 1954

More of our Fellows

William Cooper

David Almond

Lennie Goodings

Wendy Cope

Fellowship Election Process​

Fellows are nominated by peers and elected by our Council of writers – our governing Board. Being elected a Fellow of the RSL is a lifetime honour. This role gives them the opportunity to support other writers, readers and the future of literature. The RSL connects writers in the Fellowship to one another, and to a wider readership.