Rowling, J.K.

J.K. Rowling

Elected: 2002

Year of birth: 1965

More of our Fellows

Stephen Page

Athol Fugard

Tanika Gupta

Raymond Briggs

Fellowship Election Process​

Fellows are nominated by peers and elected by our Council of writers – our governing Board. Being elected a Fellow of the RSL is a lifetime honour. This role gives them the opportunity to support other writers, readers and the future of literature. The RSL connects writers in the Fellowship to one another, and to a wider readership.