Forster, Margaret

Margaret Forster

Elected: 1974

Year of birth: 1938

Image credit: Nigel Sutton

More of our Fellows

Patience Agbabi

Clare Alexander

Rosalind K. Marshall

Sarah Moss

Fellowship Election Process​

Fellows are nominated by peers and elected by our Council of writers – our governing Board. Being elected a Fellow of the RSL is a lifetime honour. This role gives them the opportunity to support other writers, readers and the future of literature. The RSL connects writers in the Fellowship to one another, and to a wider readership.