Baldwin, Michael

Michael Baldwin

Elected: 1984

Year of birth: 1930

Year of death: 2014

More of our Fellows

Patrick Ness

Paul Muldoon

Hari Kunzru

Polly Pattullo

Fellowship Election Process​

Fellows are nominated by peers and elected by our Council of writers – our governing Board. Being elected a Fellow of the RSL is a lifetime honour. This role gives them the opportunity to support other writers, readers and the future of literature. The RSL connects writers in the Fellowship to one another, and to a wider readership.