Davies, Norman

Norman Davies

Elected: 2014

Year of birth: 1939

More of our Fellows

Pat Barker

Marquess Henry Paget (The Marquess of Anglesey)

Sir Ronald Harwood

Rosemary Ashton

Fellowship Election Process​

Fellows are nominated by peers and elected by our Council of writers – our governing Board. Being elected a Fellow of the RSL is a lifetime honour. This role gives them the opportunity to support other writers, readers and the future of literature. The RSL connects writers in the Fellowship to one another, and to a wider readership.