Conquest, Robert

Robert Conquest

Elected: 1972

Year of birth: 1917

Year of death: 2015

Image credit: Elizabeth Conquest

More of our Fellows

David Cairns

Paul Bailey

Dan Franklin

Lara Feigel

Fellowship Election Process​

Fellows are nominated by peers and elected by our Council of writers – our governing Board. Being elected a Fellow of the RSL is a lifetime honour. This role gives them the opportunity to support other writers, readers and the future of literature. The RSL connects writers in the Fellowship to one another, and to a wider readership.