Shaffer, Sir Peter

Sir Peter Shaffer

Elected: 1978

Year of birth: 1926

Year of death: 2016

More of our Fellows

Paul Farley

Matt Ridley (Viscount Ridley)

The Rev Professor M.A Screech

Philip Kerr

Fellowship Election Process​

Fellows are nominated by peers and elected by our Council of writers – our governing Board. Being elected a Fellow of the RSL is a lifetime honour. This role gives them the opportunity to support other writers, readers and the future of literature. The RSL connects writers in the Fellowship to one another, and to a wider readership.