Blake, Sir Quentin

Sir Quentin Blake

Elected: 2013

Year of birth: 1932

More of our Fellows

Sunetra Gupta

Julia Donaldson

Nell Leyshon

Ian McMillan

Fellowship Election Process​

Fellows are nominated by peers and elected by our Council of writers – our governing Board. Being elected a Fellow of the RSL is a lifetime honour. This role gives them the opportunity to support other writers, readers and the future of literature. The RSL connects writers in the Fellowship to one another, and to a wider readership.