Strong, Sir Roy

Sir Roy Strong

Elected: 1999

Year of birth: 1935

More of our Fellows

Philip Ziegler

Michael Brock

Sasha Dugdale

Nesrine Malik

Fellowship Election Process​

Fellows are nominated by peers and elected by our Council of writers – our governing Board. Being elected a Fellow of the RSL is a lifetime honour. This role gives them the opportunity to support other writers, readers and the future of literature. The RSL connects writers in the Fellowship to one another, and to a wider readership.