N. Herbert, W.

W. N. Herbert

Elected: 2015

Year of birth: 1961

More of our Fellows

David Plante

Suresh Ariaratnam

Richard Harries (Lord Harries of Pentregarth)

Shiv K. Kumar

Fellowship Election Process​

Fellows are nominated by peers and elected by our Council of writers – our governing Board. Being elected a Fellow of the RSL is a lifetime honour. This role gives them the opportunity to support other writers, readers and the future of literature. The RSL connects writers in the Fellowship to one another, and to a wider readership.