News and Archive

RSL Jerwood Awards for Non-Fiction 2014

V.S. Pritchett Memorial Prize 2014

Writing the Future: Black and Asian Authors and Publishers in the UK Marketplace

RSL Ondaatje Prize 2015: winner announced

Ali Smith warns over library closures

RSL welcomes new Director Tim Robertson

V.S. Pritchett Memorial Prize 2015

RSL welcomes Lisa Appignanesi as new Chair

RSL Ondaatje Shortlist 2016

RSL Ondaatje Prize 2016 – winner announced

RSL Encore Award

V.S. Pritchett Memorial Prize 2016 – Shortlist

Become a Member

Our Members are champions of literature. Their support makes our engagement work in schools and prisons possible and they enable us to celebrate literature in all its wonderful diversity. As a thank you, we give them all the joys of a literary festival and book club rolled into one, all year round.