RSL Giles St Aubyn Awards for Non-Fiction 2018

We are delighted to announced the recipients of the second RSL Giles St Aubyn Awards for first commissioned works of Non-Fiction are:

  • £10,000 – Laurence Blair – Lost Countries of South America: Travels in a Continent’s Past and Present (The Bodley Head, 2020)
  • £5,000 – Lily Le Brun- Looking to Sea: Britain Through the Eyes of its Artists (Hodder and Stoughton, 2020)
  • Judges’ Special Commendation – awarded to Paul Craddock for his work in progress Dragon in a Suitcase: A Cultural History of the Art of Transplant (Fig Tree, 2020)

This year’s Awards were judged by Iain Sinclair (Chair), Laura Bates, Aida Edemariam and Fiona St Aubyn.

More from Awards and Prizes

Sky Arts RSL Writers Awards

Companions of Literature

RSL International Writers

Become a Member

Our Members are champions of literature. Their support makes our engagement work in schools and prisons possible and they enable us to celebrate literature in all its wonderful diversity. As a thank you, we give them all the joys of a literary festival and book club rolled into one, all year round.