We are delighted to announce Ursula Brunetti is the winner of the 20th anniversary V.S. Pritchett Short Story Prize with her story ‘Beetleboy’.

This year’s judges are Candice Carty-Williams, Philip Hensher and Leone Ross.

The RSL is grateful to Prospect Magazine for publishing the winning entry online; to ALCS for supporting the prize and to Faber & Faber for hosting the prize event.